logo

What is Mute?

When you mute a person on social media, you temporarily stop seeing their posts in your feed. Muting can be used to avoid spoilers or to take a break from someone’s content. They have been used to deal with online harassment and stop a person’s posts from appearing in your feed. You simply need to go to their profile and click the mute button to mute someone. The muted person will still see your posts and interact with you, but you will not see their content unless you go to their profile directly.

Additional Social Media Terms

START A FREE 7-DAy TRIAL

CONNECT to A Social Platform TO GET STARTED

CONNECT ONE OF THE FOLLOWING PLATFORMS TO GET STARTED

Buffer

Facebook

Hootsuite

Facebook

Instagram

LinkedIn

Twitter