logo

What is Block?

Social media users can use a platform’s block function to disallow other users from following their page and content. Blocking a user also prevents followers from engaging with content as well as sending private or direct messages. When a social media user blocks a follower, that follower will also not be able to tag the user in photos and/or videos. Although blocking a follower is one way to disallow someone from seeing content, if a user’s profile is public the blocked user will still be able to access the content online. A more full-proof method of entirely blocking a follower from viewing posts is to maintain stringent privacy settings.

Additional Social Media Terms

START A FREE 7-DAy TRIAL

CONNECT to A Social Platform TO GET STARTED

CONNECT ONE OF THE FOLLOWING PLATFORMS TO GET STARTED

Buffer

Facebook

Hootsuite

Facebook

Instagram

LinkedIn

Twitter